Creative Quarterly: 100 Best Annual 2013

We want to bring special attention to those artists, designers and photographers who were our competition winners in 2013.

To start we selected a panel of judges from our featured artists, designers and photographers from past issues. The judges select the top 25 pieces in each of our four categories for special recognition. And each year we publish the best of the best in a hardcover book.

The 100 Best 2013 were chosen from CQ29, CQ30, CQ31, CQ32, see list of winners

Winners are in our 100 Best Annual 2013 which was produced in April 2014.

Buy 100 Best 2013

100 Best Gallery Show: NYC

Due to the current circumstances we have decided to postpone our exhibit and reception until later this year. We will be making an announcement this summer about the event and will send out invitation at that time.

Cover image by Laura Hennessy

2013 Top 25: Fine Art

Kevin Bernstein
Joseph Coniff
Scott Eagle*
Jason John
Elizabeth McGhee
Cory Peeke
Inga Poslitur
Sondra Sorenson
Johann Wessels
Selena Wong
Sunghee Yoon
Bryan Christie
Zoe Hawk
Freya Kazemi
Rachel Moseley
Vince Natale
Coleman Pritchard
Michael Reedy
Rachel Sard
Jos. A. Smith
Denise Stewart-Sanabria
Lauren Szabo
Michael Waraksa*

2013 Top 25: Graphic Design

Pablo Airth
David Badounts
Kelly Bryant
Jacob Bryce
Robert Cha
Catherine Dimalla*
Grace Duong
Christine Fajardo
Kelsey Jankauskas
Sarah Karwoski
Scott Laserow
Agnes Lee
Matt Locascio
Jens Magnusson
Jenna McBride*
Ashley Ng
Mervi Pakaste
Alejandro Posada & Pablo Gomez Uribe
Luis Quevedo
Jerod Rivera
Jonina Skaggs
Sondra Sorenson
Chia Chi Tzuo

2013 Top 25: Illustration

Rolando Avila
Scott Bakal*
Wyatt Barr
Davide Bonazzi
Francesco Bongiorni
Kim Buhler
Thomas Burns
Beppe Giacobbe
Steven Hughes
Tony Huynh
Pablo Iglesias
Seokhan Jung
Abby Kim
So Yeon Lim
Michele Noiset
James O’Brien
Valeria Petrone
Primary Hughes
Sebastien Rossouw
Ronald Slabbers*
Alice Wellinger
Stephanie Wunderlich
Daniel Zender

2013 Top 25: Photography

Garth Amundson
John Banasiak
Luke Bhothipiti
Marta Bravo Braso
Terri Cappucci
Elizabeth M Claffey
Vitor David
Adam Forrester
Laura Hennessy*
Dennis Hodges
Kollin Konitzer
Tehya MacKenzie
Rafal Maleszyk
Maciej Miloch
Jeffrey Milstein
Doris Mitsch
Boris Scherbakov
Sophie Schwartz
Abril Sicairos
Anja Hovik Stromsted
Jean-Pierre Vaillancourt
David Zuckerman
Gary Zuercher

* denotes multiple entries